I Told You So

Says Michael Brown, on homosexual activism.

After the forced resignation of Mozilla CEO Brendan Eich, the influential gay blogger Andrew Sullivan wrote, “The whole episode disgusts me – as it should disgust anyone interested in a tolerant and diverse society. If this is the gay rights movement today – hounding our opponents with a fanaticism more like the religious right than anyone else – then count me out.”

Not long after, the ultra-liberal Bill Maher said on Real Time, “I think there is a gay mafia. I think if you cross them, you do get whacked.”

This echoes comments made years earlier by lesbian journalist and author Camille Paglia in her book Vamps and Tramps: “One reason I so dislike recent gay activism,” she wrote, “is that my self-identification as a lesbian preceded Stonewall: I was the only openly gay person at the Yale Graduate School (1968-72), a candor that was professionally costly. That anyone with my aggressive and scandalous history could be called ‘homophobic,’ as has repeatedly been done, shows just how insanely Stalinist gay activism has become.”

Leave a Reply

